Brussels sprouts sprouting…

I am really excited for this year’s garden.  Nevermind that it is only mid-February.  I’ve been getting into gardening mode for a month now.  Every December I get my Seed Saver’s catalog and in January, when all that holiday bustling is past, I pore over my catalog, ogling the beautiful squash, strange tomatoes and beans with intriguing names.  Yes, I think squash are beautiful.

Anyway, this year I am more excited than normal because I bought a grow light.  This past Monday I started my first set of seeds–hot and sweet peppers, tomatoes, ground cherries, Brussels sprouts, basil and onions (which take a surprisingly long time to grow).

After only 3 days my first seedlings started to peek through.

The humble, yet beautiful… Brussels sprout.

Yes, I think Brussels sprouts are beautiful, too.

This entry was posted in Gardening. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

