Dried Tomato Pesto

This was a quick pesto I threw together to fill a Turkey Roulade with.  If you want, you can chop everything by hand.  I have a one-year old and use a food processor for speed and convenience.

Toss into the food processor:

1 quart dried tomatoes

1/2 cup dried bell peppers

8 oz. shredded parmesan cheese

2 T minced garlic

Pulse the food processor until the food seems to be turning into some sort of chunky powder/paste.  Then while the food processor is running drizzle in

1 1/2 c Olive Oil

Keep processing until it looks like a nice, even paste.  Add Salt and Pepper to taste and enjoy!

About blaberuscraniifer

I am a mad bastard of a writer/chef who lives. I like to run around the mountains with my elderly canine, crawl around after my insano-cute demon spawn, cook amazing food and write good stories. I also enjoy gardening, long walks on the beach and making sweet love to my beautiful wife who is much, much smarter than you.
This entry was posted in Food Preservation, Vegetarian and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dried Tomato Pesto

  1. Pingback: Turkey Roulade | Pretty Bird's Roost

Leave a Reply

